Home > Uncategorized > Pay it Forward [Event]

Pay it Forward [Event]

I heard about Pay it Forward in class from another student who was encouraging students on campus to “Pay it Forward” for an advocacy project.  She had set up posters in coffee shops around campus, suggesting that students buy a coffee for someone in line behind them.  I didn’t give it much thought until again reading about the project in The Breeze, which told a story of someone who bought coffee for someone in line behind them and set off a chain reaction.  I decided to give it a try and next time I was in Starbucks in Carrier, I told the cashier I was giving her an extra two dollars to buy a random person in line a coffee.  I have no idea who it went to or if it had any effect.  Who doesn’t like free coffee though.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

